Page 1 of 1

creating modules in mikroBasic

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:18 am
by dashley
Hi! I am programming PIC16f877A usign MikroBasic ompiler for my project. When my program's memory exceeded 2k, i encounter linker error. The manual said I have to break my programs into chunks.

I thought that maybe breaking it into modules will
help but I don't know how to make them. Can anyone give me some pointers or the syntax I have to follow?

Thank you!!!

Re: creating modules in mikroBasic

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 8:00 am
by g_harry12
Hi Dashley

I think if you are using the free version of Mikrobasic, it is limited to 2K of hex code... Check the web site.. I don't know a way around that except to spend the $$$

George

Re: creating modules in mikroBasic

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 8:27 am
by NV185864
I'm sorry I don't have a solution to you problem, but a suggested direction to go in. The prom in the 877A has 4, 2k pages. Once you excede 2k you must 'link' to the next page. I'm not familiar with Mikrobasic so I don't know how to solve your problem. Microchip offers plenty of literature on the issue if you can write in MPASM assembly, if you have the time to read it. I solved the problem by purchasing picbasic and microcode studios IED. I suppose Mikrobasic is similar.