logicport logic analyzer?

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
Post Reply
User avatar
philba
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

logicport logic analyzer?

Post by philba » Sun Jul 10, 2005 10:35 am

http://www.circuitspecialists.com/prod.itml/icOid/8251<p>anyone used this? it looks pretty interesting for the price.

Logicator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: logicport logic analyzer?

Post by Logicator » Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:44 pm

I have!<p>It's the real deal. I find the software very intuitive, and the hardware is just as advertised.<p>I do mostly programmable logic design, with clock rates of 50-200MHz. Before the Logicport I was using an HP54620A (16 channels, 500MSa/s). I find the Logicport easier to setup, and it's 34 channels make life much easier.

User avatar
philba
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: logicport logic analyzer?

Post by philba » Thu Sep 22, 2005 11:13 am

thank you!!!! I had given up hope of ever seeing a report on this. My cost of waiting is that they seem to have raised the price. :( <p>Did it come with grabbers? I can't tell from the pictures and text if it does.<p>[ September 22, 2005: Message edited by: philba ]</p>

Logicator
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: logicport logic analyzer?

Post by Logicator » Wed Sep 28, 2005 6:00 pm

Didn't include any grabbers, but they do offer them on their website. The grabbers are said to be identical to those provided by HP/Agilent (except black, and no logo). I found some surplus HP/Agilent grabbers on ebay for $0.80 each. There seem to be plenty of them for sale. They work perfectly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ken1 and 24 guests