detect resistance changes

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
rambo2_981

detect resistance changes

Post by rambo2_981 »

I have an application that needs to sample temperature changes, and am looking at a part that supplies temperature in the form of resistance variations on one pin. I need to feed this somehow into a microprocessor. Any ideas on a simple circuit to detect the resistance? Bear with me ... I am new at this. Thanks.
russlk

Re: detect resistance changes

Post by russlk »

Drive the resistance with a current source. The resultant voltage can be fed to an A/D.
Chris Smith

Post by Chris Smith »

Or a unpainted volt meter, with battery, and paint in the values later?
Calcbert

Post by Calcbert »