how to block e-mail domains ?

Electronics Computer Programming Q&A
dacflyer

how to block e-mail domains ?

Post by dacflyer »

i have earthlink, i use web mail. it has lots of nice features..
the one feature i like. but its not perfect is..spam blocker. i can block any internet address, but i cannot block any e-mail domain names..i have the biggest problem with " gmail "
i can only block them individually.
anyone know of a way to block them some otherway ??
SETEC_Astronomy

Re: how to block e-mail domains ?

Post by SETEC_Astronomy »

I have no experience with earthlink and have no idea why you would block gmail as it's the only email provider I really use, it's free and it has more features then one could list in a a day. But if desired to do so perhaps you could set a filter for @gmail.com and opt to move items matching that filter to the great circular file in the sky. Do you access your mail online? Through Earthlink software? Outlook? Thunderbird?
dacflyer

Post by dacflyer »

i access it on the web, outlook express is not working right for a long time now, and the web version is better, i am just tired of getting bombarded by gmail accounts. its ad-bots and spammers etc..
i deal with craigslist a lot, and thats the source of most of the spam, craigslist is good, i do sell a lot of stuff on there, but the spam is insane at times..
and of course CL does nothing about it.
haklesup

Post by haklesup »

it's free and it has more features then one could list in a a day.
Evidently, thats what makes it attractive to spammers
and of course CL does nothing about it
Dosen't CL provide anonamous email addresses to posters?
frhrwa
Location: Eastern Washington (state) and N. Las Vegas (winter)

Post by frhrwa »

a couple of my friends have earthlink, somehow they have a setting that blocks everybody until you give permission for it to pass.. ? maybe that would work for you? then you load all your known emails in and anybody else has to get through the check-me process..