Broadcasting to vehicles

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
jgapril

Broadcasting to vehicles

Post by jgapril »

Hi all,
newbie here, so please be kind.

I ride with a bunch (26) of other dunebuggy enthusiast and it seems that we all have different radio stations on, but we would like to all play music from a cd or something like that. IS IT POSSIBLE, and how is it done, to broadcast from one vehicle to all the others so we can play a cd. Now MY radio has the standard AM FM, but it also can accept a SCAN DISK, IPOD hook up and it has a USB port, a well as other connections.

many thnaks
John
jgapril

Post by jgapril »

Virtual Reality Sound VR3 CD Player w/ USB and Scan Disk Inputs

This is my radio, just in case you may want to look for more info.

Any help people is appreciated.

John
dacflyer

Post by dacflyer »

i bought me a whole house fm transmitter, i belive i paid almost $100.00 for it..i can listen to my musik around the whole block. the specks indicate a smaller area, but i have the antenne wire pinned up on the wall high.
i can listen to what ever i put thru it in stereo. even when down the street
about 500ft+

http://www.wholehousefmtransmitter.com

http://www.wholehousefmtransmitter.com/ ... er-details
specks..

should be no problem in the car, this transmitter comes with many accessories too..
haklesup

Post by haklesup »

There are a number of such FM transmitters but universally the transmit power is low. Line of sight outdoors would be best case and this seems likely for dune buggies but unless you are all driving an a relatively tight pack, most of you will have poor or intermittent reception.