Reader needs some help.

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
Michael Kaudze
Site Admin

Reader needs some help.

Post by Michael Kaudze »

Hey Guys,<p>I got a question from some guy, I dont really know why I got it- Im not technical like all of you. So if anyone could help him out it would be appreciated. Here is his problem: Thanks Guys! Myk.<p>In your article about Flyback Transformers, your F.B. Transformer was running in air as all of the F.B. Transformers seem to be.

I wanted to increase the output without arcing to the core, so I put the primary-core-secondary in oil, and it never did work - but blew out the driver immediately. Hence, my question: Won't they work in an oil bath?

No magazine response, please - Just an e-mail back would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!
Annalisa

[email protected]
Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change. Stephen William Hawking.
jimandy

Re: Reader needs some help.

Post by jimandy »

What's this all about? Do I need to read the article to understand her question? I sure don't want to fiddle with the flyback in my TV set, least of all put it in an oil bath!<p>Did the article suggest modifying the flyback for higher voltage?
"if it's not another it's one thing."
haklesup

Post by haklesup »