de-encoding a cuecat?????

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
Post Reply
Mike
Posts: 1813
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Illinois
Contact:

de-encoding a cuecat?????

Post by Mike » Wed Sep 10, 2003 6:43 pm

I have a cue cat from RS, and want to use it as a plain barcode scanner, not a coded scanner. I remember hearing somewhere that you can remove a chip on it and it will not encode the data. Can anybody tell me how to do this???<p>Thanks

Chris Foley
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Chicago IL
Contact:

Re: de-encoding a cuecat?????

Post by Chris Foley » Wed Sep 10, 2003 8:14 pm

I think the information you need is at<p>How to Neuter a :Cat<p>You might also want to look at the web site<p>Overclocking the Cue Cat<p>ROTFL :-)
Chris<p>[ September 10, 2003: Message edited by: Chris Foley ]</p>

Mike
Posts: 1813
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 1:01 am
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: de-encoding a cuecat?????

Post by Mike » Thu Sep 11, 2003 6:31 pm

Thanks, Chris, for the links. I think I fixed it. I found a site describing the procedure for my exact board, and followed the instructions. I think I did it right...now just to try it. That second site was rather odd, yet pretty funny. Thanks for the help.<p>-Mike

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests