how to ? schematic to pc board

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
User avatar
dacflyer
Posts: 4451
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 1:01 am
Location: USA / North Carolina / Fayetteville
Contact:

Re: how to ? schematic to pc board

Post by dacflyer » Wed Dec 03, 2003 10:06 am

when i made the schematic i checked for netlist errors...it showed 1 that i corrected...then i linked the schematic to the PCB part of the program,,then if you click the "net connections"
button it shows a blue dot for each connection that must be made..does not show errors on this part if any...so i just place / connect,,and reposition if needed till i am happy with what i got..and right now it looks good to me,,i just would like for someone to look it over and get a 2nd opnion,,to have someone look and tell me if they see any errors...
let me know if you would like a look at it... :)

User avatar
dacflyer
Posts: 4451
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 1:01 am
Location: USA / North Carolina / Fayetteville
Contact:

Re: how to ? schematic to pc board

Post by dacflyer » Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:25 pm

no more comments i guess...sigh...

User avatar
dacflyer
Posts: 4451
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 1:01 am
Location: USA / North Carolina / Fayetteville
Contact:

Re: how to ? schematic to pc board

Post by dacflyer » Sun Jan 11, 2004 7:53 pm

its supposed to.. you draw the schematic then you let it check for net list errors...then you save the file...
then you goto the pcb section then import your file from the list. then build the circuit from there...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests