Hello! Newbie to electronics

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
Jus

Hello! Newbie to electronics

Post by Jus »

Hello,
I am new here. Just registered and this is my first post.
I am a software developer who has been recenlty hooked to the fascinating world of electronics, thanks to a currently undertaken graduate class in embedded programming at a local University.
I have an undergraduate degree in Computer Science and had a bit of electronics courses some 13 years ago, all of which I have forgotten.
:-)<p>I am looking to read up and learn more about electronics. I read quite a bit of "The Art of Electronics" by Horowitz yesterday at a local bookshop, but it is really detailed and more of a reference book I felt.<p>I am looking for a more rapid introduction and have been reading up on free materail on the web. I am looking for a book that will give me a fairly good understanding of the basics, something that can be read in about a month. And I am raring to get started on some amateur projects.<p>Any good book/magazines/tips of any kinds recommendations would be most appreciated.<p>Thanks.
-Justin K.
MI, USA
2+2=5 for extremely large values of 2
greg123

Re: Hello! Newbie to electronics

Post by greg123 »

I know this is another website i am giving you, nut it's a well organized web "book" on basic electronics. It starts on DC, then goes to AC, included semiconductors, motors, Digital....<p>It's actually better than most single books I've seen.<p>Lessons In Electronic Circuit Volumes<p>If you have any questions on the readings, i am sure us here on the board can help you out.<p>Have Fun<p>Greg
Dimbulb

Post by Dimbulb »