MicroCode Studio question

Electronics Computer Programming Q&A
Post Reply
Novorski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 4:01 pm
Contact:

MicroCode Studio question

Post by Novorski » Thu May 01, 2008 4:57 pm

Does anyone know how can I change the PIC model which I want to program in MicroCode Studio? I'm talking about that small window where you suppose to be able to change the PICs. There is only one model to select: 16F628 and I need P16F876A. Anyone?

Franklin97355
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Franklin97355 » Thu May 01, 2008 8:08 pm

According to their website:

MicroCode Studio

The ICD for MicroCode Studio supports the following PIC microcontroller device.

16F628

Novorski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Novorski » Fri May 02, 2008 6:32 am

OK, but I've seen article in N&V in January'06 where the author could change that. Anyone knows where I can that version of the software(it was
MicroCode Studio)?

Franklin97355
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Franklin97355 » Fri May 02, 2008 7:13 am


Novorski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Novorski » Fri May 02, 2008 7:35 am

Franklin97355 wrote:Here -> http://www.melabs.com/products/mcs.htm
Spanks, but free version would be much more appreciated.

Bigglez
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 7:39 pm
Contact:

Post by Bigglez » Fri May 02, 2008 8:47 am

*** Redacted by poster ***

Novorski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Novorski » Sat May 03, 2008 9:28 am

Bigglez wrote:
Novorski wrote:
Franklin97355 wrote:Here -> http://www.melabs.com/products/mcs.htm
Spanks, but free version would be much more appreciated.
Send me $49.95 plus, oh, ten bucks handling, and I'll
get you a 'free' copy...
It said in one of the issues of N&V that it's free, so get the [Edited objectional expletive] out, you idiot.

Franklin97355
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Franklin97355 » Mon May 05, 2008 6:41 pm

It said in one of the issues of N&V that it's free, so <DELETED>
Which issue and what was the site referenced (Insert deleted part here)?

User avatar
philba
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by philba » Tue May 06, 2008 10:07 am

setting aside the OPs bad behavior - it appears that the free version ONLY supports the 628. I've seen that stated in two different places. Just because a 2 year old article says differently doesn't make it so.

I suggest the OP do 2 things: a) learn to use google and find all the locations for downloading the latest version and b) don't be so thin skinned when asking for help.

Novorski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Novorski » Tue May 06, 2008 12:00 pm

Franklin97355 wrote:
It said in one of the issues of N&V that it's free, so <DELETED>
Which issue and what was the site referenced (Insert deleted part here)?
It was January/06 issue and the site was www.melabs.com

Franklin97355
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Franklin97355 » Tue May 06, 2008 5:26 pm

Sorry but the current version costs money unless you program the one chip allowed in the free version.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests