VFD module

Electronics Computer Programming Q&A
Post Reply
CajunMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:01 am
Location: lafayette
Contact:

VFD module

Post by CajunMan » Wed Sep 08, 2004 6:01 am

just wanted to know if anyone has used one of these yet, was using a scott edwards LCD (g12864)8 x 20 ----- 128x64-pixel
not being made anymore!?
tring to use a Noritake VFD, (GU 256 X 128C-3900)
to replace it
rs 232 interface , module works great with there software. no luck with the stamp (BS2p-24)
any help would be great. thanks<p>[ September 08, 2004: Message edited by: CajunMan ]</p>

bodgy
Posts: 1044
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: VFD module

Post by bodgy » Sat Sep 11, 2004 9:18 pm

I have some code in C for a serial VFD, but it is a Futoba one - If it is still up on the website you can find it here Futoba VFD as well as a basic stamp version (not mine).<p>I thought the Noritake VFD's were HD44780 eqivalent?<p>Colin<p>[ September 11, 2004: Message edited by: bodgy ]</p>
On a clear disk you can seek forever.

CajunMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:01 am
Location: lafayette
Contact:

Re: VFD module

Post by CajunMan » Tue Sep 14, 2004 6:25 am

thanks for the help
i was able to the noritake working when i got
my hands on the software specs. (didn`t come with anything)here is the entry i used if anyone needs it,thanks again for your help<p>SEROUT 10,N19200,[clrLCD] ' Clear text & graphics screens.
SEROUT 10,N19200,[ESC,"@"] ' Reset LCD to default settings ,initialize display
SEROUT 10,N19200,[31,40,103,1,2] ' med. text 8 x 16 font.

phonedude
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:01 am
Location: virginia
Contact:

Re: VFD module

Post by phonedude » Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:01 pm

cajun man<p>Where did you purchase your noritake VFD? I can't seem to find one to buy? How much did it set you back?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests