FM superimposed on mains supply

Electronics Computer Programming Q&A
Post Reply
Rouen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Cape Town South Africa
Contact:

FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by Rouen » Mon Mar 15, 2004 5:16 am

I am looking for a circuit to send data via the mains supply lines, as well as a six digit pin encoder/decoder that can be used in this way.

narender_aec_eee
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 1:01 am
Location: india
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by narender_aec_eee » Fri Jun 24, 2005 4:36 am

help me if u have any power line carrier communications circuit diagram and date. whether it may be data , signal, audio or any thing.<p>[email protected]
[email protected]
narender

User avatar
philba
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by philba » Sat Jun 25, 2005 12:47 pm

there are number of ways to do this. <p>Look at intellon stuff for very high bandwidth. <p>Look at X10 designs for low bandwidth (there is a microchip apnote that would be a good starting point).

Gorgon
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 1:01 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by Gorgon » Sun Jun 26, 2005 3:49 am

Hi Narender,
Take a look at this and see if you can use it. Since you are a bit wide in your application description, it's hard to know.
http://www.st.com/stonline/products/app ... t7538p.htm <p>If not the correct type, look around at the STM site for other interface types.<p>Or, look at this site for ideas: http://www.archnetco.com/english/product/network.htm <p>TOK ;) <p>[ June 26, 2005: Message edited by: Gorgon ]<p>[ June 26, 2005: Message edited by: Gorgon ]</p>
Gorgon the Caretaker - Character in a childrens TV-show from 1968. ;)

jimandy
Posts: 570
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Birmingham AL USA
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by jimandy » Tue Jun 28, 2005 6:07 am

Also check out...<p>http://www.phonex.com/
"if it's not another it's one thing."

User avatar
philba
Posts: 2050
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 1:01 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by philba » Fri Jul 01, 2005 2:30 pm

<blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><hr>Originally posted by jimandy:
Also check out...<p>http://www.phonex.com/<hr></blockquote><p>
wow, readywire is still not shipping? hard to believe. I think they announced that chip in January 2003 at CES. I was extremely interested in it but plans changed. glad I didn't use them...

rshayes
Posts: 1286
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: FM superimposed on mains supply

Post by rshayes » Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:13 am

The National Semiconductor web site (www.national.com) has two items that may help.<p>The LM1893 was a carrrier current tranceiver for data. It has been discontinued, but the data sheet is still posted and has information on design and typical power line characteristics.<p>Ap Note AN-146 describes an FM system for sending signals to a remote speaker over the power lines.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests