Need Information on Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15

Electronics Computer Programming Q&A
Post Reply
User avatar
Janitor Tzap
Posts: 1310
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:17 pm
Contact:

Need Information on Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15

Post by Janitor Tzap » Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:01 am

Has anyone found a manual for this?

Okay, I'd better give you guys the details........

The old Siemens SE567 DSL Modem/Router went flakey on me.
Thus, Frontier came out and replaced it with this new Modem/Router; "Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15".

There is a "Quick Install" Guide, {On they're website}.
But it doesn't really give you any useful information.

Like: "How do I Reboot or Refresh the connection?"
Without out having to turn off the Modem/Router, wait 30 Seconds, then turn it back on,
and then wait for it to finish reinitializing before I can get back online.


Signed: Janitor Tzap

cae2100
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Need Information on Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15

Post by cae2100 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:59 pm

I took a look at the model of the router, and it seems to run linux, so if you cant reboot it remotely from the control panel page (http://192.168.1.1), or you may be able to just telnet into it and reboot it that way. I use the second option on my router from time to time.

User avatar
Janitor Tzap
Posts: 1310
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Need Information on Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15

Post by Janitor Tzap » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:14 am

cae2100 wrote:I took a look at the model of the router, and it seems to run linux, so if you cant reboot it remotely from the control panel page (http://192.168.1.1), or you may be able to just telnet into it and reboot it that way. I use the second option on my router from time to time.
It's not just a router.
It is also a DSL Modem.

After logging into the Modem/Router I found the "Advanced Tools" area.
In there you can do a reboot.

What has got me scratching my head somewhat is the button on the top of the unit.
Image
The so called "Quick Setup Manual" doesn't say what it's for? :?


Signed: Janitor Tzap

cae2100
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Need Information on Frontier/NetGear B90-755044-15

Post by cae2100 » Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:17 am

yea, I usually do the reset through telnet, if you do it through web interface, you'll notice that it keeps the IP addresses and everything and doesnt truely reset it like as if you turned it off and back on again, but telnet method does reset everything remotely. Also the button, it could be a button for "easy wifi" setup on some setups, or it could just be a button that does nothing and drives the owner crazy into looking the product line up and realizing that they got the crap model and want to get a better router. :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests