robot navigation

Interested in Robotics? Here's the place to be.
zotdoc

robot navigation

Post by zotdoc »

I am using 2 infrared lasers as beacons for my agricultural robot, with 360 Ir sensors arranged in a circular pattern, thus at any given position, there are two sensors activated by the lasers. I have developed the motion control aspect of the robot. Now I'm lost. Can someone help me with a way to translate the signals from my sensors into a computer or microcontroller of some sort to drive the robot over a pre-determined course, mostly a series of long straight lines with 180 turns at each end? Or direct me to some appropriate references. I'm not an electrical engineer, just a hobbiest.
Thanks
desterline

Re: robot navigation

Post by desterline »