Radio Shack getting out of parts supply

This is the place for any magazine-related discussions that don't fit in any of the column discussion boards below.
Timothy Rasch

Radio Shack getting out of parts supply

Post by Timothy Rasch »

Hi, the Radio Shack at Bay Park Mall in Green Bay Wisconsin, is sending most of their small parts back to Radio Shack warehouse,transformers included.I also don't see any power inverters anymore and maybe soldering equipment and test equipment will dissapear too. The manager tells Me it's some experiment of Radio Shack . Does anybody know more information about this secret?
I don't know what the whole Country;the experimenters will do when this no parts situation spreads around. What can We do to control this problem? I am a Electronic Technician by trade and I do develop circuits at home and constantly need discreat parts.
Tim Rasch [email protected]
philba

Re: Radio Shack getting out of parts supply

Post by philba »

I do most of my parts shopping by mailorder. Generally, I stock up on parts that way. Seldom do I set foot in a radio shack - the cell phone sales pitch barage is too much to bear :roll: Their selection is pretty pathetic, anyway. I don't see it as much of a loss.<p>There are several places around here that are much better than rs.
jwax

Post by jwax »

They closed the over-the-counter electronic parts stores in most areas, replacing them with know-little sales people pushing their other imported wares. Let them close too. Good riddance.
WA2RBA
dr_when

Post by dr_when »